Strategic Leadership, Management and Support Service



Honorable Minister Nathi Mthetha

Office of the Minister


Administrative Secretary Ndumiso Gumede  


Admin Clerk Gladys Motjelele  


Assistant PA to Minister Leonah Smith


Chief of Staff Topsy Musi  


Stakeholder Nontsikelelo Baqwa


Parliamentary & Cabinet Support Sibongile Mbotwe  


Spokesperson Masechaba Khumalo


Protocol Officer Rofhiwa Mudau  


Receptionist Nomonde Maku  


Adviser to Minister (Sport) Walter Mokoena

Deputy Minister


Honorable Deputy Minister Ms Nocawe Noncedo Mafu  

Office of the Deputy Minister


Assistant Appointment Secretary Secretary  Lovedelia Maake                        


Messenger / Driver Simphiwe Qayiyana


Office Manager Nambita Mekane


Secretary / Receptionist Nomvula Kubheka


Registry Clerk Khanya Ncoyini
  Community Outreach Officer Philile Zungu


Director-General: SRSA (DG: SRSA)


Director-General  Vusumusi Mkhize  


Personal Assistant     


Director: Office of the DG     


Director: Office of the DG (Acting) + Parliamentary maters Nzimeni Novasi


Committee Secretary :EPG: Transformation in Sport Dr Willie Basson


Manager: Employment Equity & Gender: Transformation Nonkongozelo Ndiki

Chief Operating Office (COO)


Chief Operating Officer                     Sumayya Khan                                      


Support Services Officer    



Chief Financial Officer (CFO) - (Acting) Sibongile Mondile


Secretary: CFO Mamoshane Mashabela


Director: Finance Sibongile Mondile


Director: Supply Chain Management Itumeleng Tlhasedi


Deputy Director: Budgeting and Reporting Lucky Mmatli Motsoai


Deputy Director: Bookkeeping Services Louis Fourie


Deputy Director: SCM Policy, Planning & Acquisition Zolile Chap

Internal Audit


Director: Internal Audit Mahlatji Seroka


Secretary Happiness Mlotshwa

Strategic Support


Chief Director: Strategic Support (Acting) Manase Makwela


Personal Assistant Irene Myburgh


Director: Strategic Support Manase Makwela


Deputy Director: Strategic Management Dr Nicola Appelcryn

Marketing and Communication


Chief Director: Marketing and Communications Mickey Modisane


Director: Marketing and Communications Nnaniki Malesa


Deputy Director: Communication Mmatlhame Raseleka

Corporate Services


Chief Director: Corporate Services (Acting) Mr Retief le Roux


Personal Assistant Kopano Mosounyane

Human Resources (HR)


Director: HR Daniel Mabulane


Deputy Director: HRM Administration Joyce Boonzaaier


Deputy Director: Special Programmes Practitioner Muzi Nkosi


Deputy Director: Organisational Performance Gert Pretorius

Information Technology


Director Retief Le Roux


Deputy Director: Service Support Motshane Seloane


Deputy Director: Business Intelligence Noog Hendricks

Labour Relations


Director: Labour VACANT  


Manager: Labour Kabelo Mafokwane