GSport Awards

4 September 2018

The GSPORT AWARDS, is the contry’s longest running women’s sport Awards hosted at the Wanderers Club, Johannesburg on Friday, 31 August 2018 by the Minister of Sport and Recreation, Minister Tokozile Xasa, MP. The awards were hosted in partnership with the Gsport for Girls Trust and Sport and Recreation South Africa (SRSA). Importantly, the awards became the dusking curtain for a month long programme of SRSA with special dedication to Mama Albertina Sisulu “A Woman of Fortitude”. Befitting to Mama Sisulu’s honor, five outstanding South African disabled women in sport, who have overcome all odd to achieve on the global sporting stage, were conferred with Albertina Special Recognition awards and were there following: International swimming icon, Natalie du Toit, South Africa’ first black Paralympic gold medallist, Zanele Situ, Rio Paralympic silver medallist, Anrune Liebenberg, SA’s number one wheelchair tennis star, Kg Montjane and visually impaired 5000m world champion, Louzanne Coetzee.

Read the Full Article [PDF]